Fat Mama Re-Education Camp

This week I’ve been reading the Kate Harding book, Lessons From The Fat-O-Sphere, which is very very good. It’s kind of like entry-level Fat Acceptance and a perfect starting point for me as I come to grips with the idea that WW is not going to turn me into that perfect thin girl that I never was anyway. Remember, 95% of dieters regain all the weight they lost and then some. Overcoming Overeating was also very good as I recall, but many ideas were, at that time, very hard for me to wrap my head around. Well, honestly, the whole idea of giving up on dieting is kind of hard for me to wrap my head around. That’s why I need some re-education. I may also pick up Health at Every Size and Rethinking Thin at some point, as well as Intuitive Eating. But for now, I’ll start here.

